Happy Birthday, Vlad and a jailbreak!

Today is an excellent day!! It is my most awesome cat, Vladimir Von Kittenpant’s, birthday and I am being jailbroken–AKA–getting out of the house! I’m afraid that means I don’t have time for a proper post today but I will leave you with this photo of Vlad so you can wish him a happy 3rd birthday!

He is very handsome. He does not care for the flash of the camera though.

He is very handsome. He does not care for the flash of the camera though.

I look forward to a day of recharging with good friends! Vlad had a fun time attacking my cast this morning and doing his sprints up and down the stairs and through the house to the back porch. He said he will now recharge with a nap. I hope you find a fun way to recharge today!

This is also how Vlad likes to recharge.

This is also how Vlad likes to recharge.

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Vlad and a jailbreak!

  1. Hi, this is Chris from “So You’ve Got a Lisfranc Injury”…I have put you in my blogroll, so maybe a few more people with write to support you! Hang in there, it really can get better! And, by the way, my surgeon kept offering me drugs every single visit…so don’t feel bad about needing them. That sucker hurts!

    • I so appreciate your comment and am glad I’m able to read about your experiences. I have read that everyone’s Lisfranc injury is very different and haven’t found many people that are dealing with this specific injury right now. It’s nice to know that others have gone through this and have had a successful recovery! Thanks for your support, Chris! It’s been a long haul already and more to come.

Leave a Reply

