Farewell to Pinky…and Leather?

At the end of this week, Pinky and I will no longer be together.

Elevated Pinky

Elevated Pinky

I’m a little sad about this, as I’ve grown close to Pinky.

Having a laugh with Pinky.

Having a laugh with Pinky.

We’ve had some good times.

Pinky and me getting some sun and enjoying a beverage.

Pinky and me getting some sun and enjoying a beverage.

If you don’t know who Pinky is, she is my cast.

Pinky on the couch.

Pinky on the couch.

She’s named after Pinky Tuscadero because she’s a demolition derby champion and enjoys dating Arthur Fonzarelli.

Pinky (the first one) and Fonzie

Pinky (the first one) and Fonzie

I’m pretty sure her sister, Leather, is hiding beneath.

Leather-- she's tough and is overshadowed by her sister, but still cute.

Leather– she’s tough and is overshadowed by her sister, but still cute.

Yes, I will have to deal with an epic exfoliation when Pinky comes off and I get to care for my leg and foot after seven weeks of no water–or anything else– touching it. I’m more than a little nervous about how much skin is going to come off of “Leather”. When I first had the splint from the ER and had it removed, I thought my foot was falling off when I first bathed it. That was only a week!

I can’t decide whether to document this part of my story. I will let you all decide. Would you like to read about this and view possibly gruesome photos of this event? Or will that make my blog more like this:

Although that, my friends, is PURE GOLD!!!

Leave a Reply

